Monday, February 20, 2012

Wolf House (Potter's Story) (Kiera Hudson #4.5)

Title: Wolf House (Potter's Story) (Kiera Hudson #4.5)
Author: Tim O'Rourke
Published: December 2011
Synopsis from Goodreads

As Potter leaves Kiera and his friends to go in search of Luke, he makes a lonely journey across the snow-capped mountains of Cumbria. Haunted by the death of Murphy, the capture of Luke and the love that he feels for Kiera, Potter reflects on his past life and the disturbing events that took place at the Wolf House.

He remembers his first encounter with the werewolves, how he had to save Murphy and Luke, and capture the serial killer who was murdering the children from the town of Little Hope.

“Wolf House” (Potter’s Story) is a novella length tale set between ‘Vampire Breed’ (Book Four) and ‘Vampire Hollows’ (Book Five) in the Kiera Hudson series.

The first four books in the Kiera Hudson Series are all from Kiera’s point of view and I think we know her well enough by now. But what about Potter? So for all the Potter fans that want to know more about him, here is his story.

“Wolf House” (Potter’s Story) A 30,000 word novella set between books four & five of the Kiera Hudson Series.

"Wolf House" lets you explore Sean Potter on a deeper level.

You mean he's not just a smart mouth who whispers, acts like a prick, then wants to be all Batman with everything?

Well, yes and no.

In "Wolf House" you get to relive his early days leading up to him becoming a police officer to one of his first missions.

It's an interesting read that will leave you satisfied in knowing why he has some of the mannerisms he does.

While I'm not a big Potter fan, I found this book to be quite satisfying. I loved the action, the suspense, and the "OH! I get it now" moments. The ending is the best! You won't believe how Mr. Tim links the entire series up with this book!! Fabulous!

Now, this is not a stand alone novel, at all. It will spoil bits of the Kiera Hudson series if you start with this book. Read them in order if you don't like SPOILER BUNNIES!!

Luke and Murphy are in this book and even a glimpse of Dr. Ravenwood.

It's a fun read that will leave you howling until the very end. Full of bite, wings, screams, and oh my's!

A must have for every Potter fan out there!

And yes ladies... the cover is explained ;)

While I guess it might have that LITTLE RED RIDING HOOD appeal with Potter and two werewolves waiting at a house to unearth a killer. I found it to have more of a Goldilox or Three Little Pigs appeal. The big bad wolf was lurking... they just didn't know when he would wind up.

The Plot:
There's been a murder! Actually, there's been quite a few! And in an un-CSI move a big bad wolf detective dude pops a cap into Murphy, makes Luke scream, and orders Potter to go find out who's been munching on all the children over in the town of Little Hope. Tagging along are two wolves that must keep an eye on him, Drake and Madison and the heavy burden that if he doesn't find the big bad wolf in three days it will be curtains for Murphy and the big house for Luke and himself.

How's he going to get out of this one?

Potter - I still think he resembles a smart-ass Wolverine, but not as sexy.
Madison - A werewolf voice of reason? Or something a little more?
Drake - A hot headed young wolf who is suspicious of Potter and everything he does.
Murphy - The sergeant Vampyrus who takes Potter under his wing
Luke - Brad Pitt pretty boy Vampyrus cop
Detective Harker - Big Bad Wolf on a mission to take down a child killer or at least - bark orders to have it done

Greta's Thoughts
A nice short read that will keep you guessing "WHO DONE IT" till the very end


  1. I really do need to get started on reading these, don't I? Out of random curiosity, did you guys see what I reviewed today? :D *laughs* Anyway, have a great day!

  2. This series is full of action and is so good! And the best part is you can buy all five books on Kindle for about $8!